logo
Quelle: http://www.hartl.de Datum: 24. July 2014 Fenster Schließen

BRUNNWIES GOLF COURSE 

designed by Bernhard Langer

 

The Brunnwies Golf Course has all the characteristics of a great course, and the unmistakeable signature of German golfing great Bernhard Langer is present in every shot you hit. The 18 holes of Brunnwies were Langer's first design brief in Bad Griesbach and have become one of Europe's top 20 courses ("Golf World England"). Brunnwies is a challenge for good golfers whilst also providing an appropriate test for players of all abilities. This is a principle which applies to all the championship courses at the Hartl Resort but is particularly true of the Brunnwies course.

 

The course is unbelievably charming in terms of landscape alone and offers wonderful views of the wooded terrain of Lower Bavaria. Indeed, the Rott Valley and its neighbouring hilly landscape are often referred to as the "Bavarian Tuscany". Anyone playing the 18 holes of Brunnwies will be left in no doubt as to the justification of such a description. The holes themselves have been sensitively integrated into their rural surroundings, and these combine with the hand mown greens, some of which undulate sharply, to provide a real sporting interest. A good example of this is the 11th hole, where the pin may be placed on any one of three different levels. More than any of the other courses, the Brunnwies requires a steady hand when putting if a good score is to be achieved.

 

The Brunnwies is also characterised by extensive rough, although your ball will be findable and playable on most occasions. You will, however, find that a completely different aspect of nature awaits you if you fail to hit the ball straight and stray from the fairways. The course is slightly hilly with two longer climbs up to holes 5 and 13. The latter of these is, however, followed by an interesting downhill Par 3 of some 164 yards down to a green well protected by water. The course ends with an exciting dog-leg Par 4 which longer hitters can drastically cut and virtually drive the green if they hit the right tee shot. But be warned: such attempts are often foiled by the trees and an out-of-bounds. Golfers playing the 18th in conventional fashion will enjoy views of the Brunnwies Estate and its attractive terrace when lining up their second shot. The green is located diagonally below this terrace, and you can be sure of the attention of guests who have finished their round and are enjoying an "après golf".


Brunnwies also has a dedicated golf course for children, the Chervò Junior Golf Course, on which adults are not permitted to play. 
This 6-hole course features special targets, obstacles and large comic figures to make sure the youngsters enjoy their golfing experience. 
 

Facilities: 
18-hole championship course, driving range, pitching and chipping area, putting green, 6-hole children's course, the "Chervò Junior Golf Course", golf shop

 

Golf Resort Bad Griesbach

Telephone: +49(0)8532/790-22

E-Mail: golfresort@hartl.de

 

Tee times »

Golf tuition »

Webcams »

 

 RESORT OVERVIEW

 Hartl Resort at a glance

  

Brunnwies Golf Course,
Brunnwies Golf Course Brunnwies Golf Course Brunnwies Golf Course Brunnwies Golf Course Brunnwies Golf Course

 

Brunnwies Golf Course

Brunnwies 5 | 94542 Haarbach
Telephone: +49(0)8535/96010

E-Mail: gpbrunnwies@hartl.de

 

Scorecard »

Stroke allowance table »

Prices »

 

Course map

 

Golf and more
Penning Estate
Valid from 31/03/14 to 28/10/14
4 nights, 4 green fees... ----- from 498 Euro
more

logo
Quelle: http://www.hartl.de Datum: 22. October 2014 Fenster Schließen

GOLFPLATZ BRUNNWIES 

designed by Bernhard Langer

 

Hier steckt alles drin, was einen Golfplatz auszeichnet, und hier ist Schlag auf Schlag die Handschrift von Deutschlands Weltklassegolfer Bernhard Langer zu spüren. Denn die 18 Löcher in Brunnwies waren die ersten, die Langer in Bad Griesbach designed hat. Heraus kam einer der Top 20 Plätze Europas („Golf World England“). Ein Golfplatz, der für gute Golfer eine Herausforderung darstellt, aber für alle Spielstärken geeignet ist – diese Maßgabe gilt für alle Meisterschaftsanlagen im Golf Resort, für den Golfplatz Brunnwies aber ganz besonders.

 

Schon landschaftlich hat der Platz einen unglaublichen Reiz, bietet wunder- schöne Einblicke ins niederbayerische Holzland. „Die bayerische Toskana“ wird das Rottal und dieses angrenzende Hügelland oft genannt. Bei einer Runde über die 18 Löcher von Brunnwies erfährt jeder, dass dies durchaus berechtigt ist. Sportlich interessant sind nicht nur die einfühlsam in die ländliche Umgebung eingebetteten Spielbahnen, sondern auch die handgemähten, teils stark ondulierten Grüns, so etwa beim Loch 11. Dort kann die Fahne auf drei verschiedenen Ebenen platziert werden. Eine gute Hand beim Putten ist auf diesem Platz noch entscheidender für einen guten Score als auf allen anderen.

 

Ausgedehnte Roughs, in denen aber der Ball durchaus zu finden und in den meisten Fällen auch zu spielen ist, sind charakteristisch für Brunnwies. Wer einen Schlag verzieht, der wird dennoch die Natur am Rande der Fairways von einer anderen Seite kennen lernen. Die Anlage ist leicht hügelig mit zwei langgezogenen Steigungen an den Löchern 5 und 13. Letzterem folgt aber gleich ein interessantes Par 3: 150 Meter bergab auf ein gut vom Wasser geschütztes Grün. Das spannende Finale bildet ein Par 4: Ein Dogleg, bei dem die Longhitter durch einen perfekten Abschlag gewaltig abkürzen und den Ball fast aufs Grün schlagen können. Aber Vorsicht: Bäume und eine Aus-Grenze sorgen oft für Ernüchterung. Wer die Bahn 18 konventionell spielt, der darf beim zweiten Schlag den Gutshof Brunnwies und seine schöne Terrasse ins Visier nehmen. Denn schräg unterhalb dieser befindet sich das Grün. Der Blick der Gäste, die schon das Après Golf genießen, ist einem sicher.

 

Golf Resort Bad Griesbach

Telefon: +49(0)8532/790-22

E-Mail: golfresort@hartl.de

 

Startzeiten »

Golfkurse »

Turniere »

Webcams »

Golfplatz bewerten »

 

 Preisliste Golf

 Resort Übersicht

 

Golfplatz Brunnwies,
                        Grün 1
Golfplatz
                        Brunnwies, Blick vom Abschlag/Tee 2 Golfplatz
                        Brunnwies, Loch 4 Golfplatz
                        Brunnwies, Loch 10 Golfplatz
                        Brunnwies, Loch 14 Golfplatz
                        Brunnwies, Abschlag/Tee 5

 

Golfplatz Brunnwies

Brunnwies 5 | 94542 Haarbach
Telefon: +49(0)8535/96010

E-Mail: gpbrunnwies@hartl.de

 

Scorekarte »

DGV-Vorgabentabelle »

Öffnungszeiten »

Preise »

 

Platzübersicht